4 And More Music

Bach XXI

Bach XXI

Matt Herskowitz Trio

5414706105023 | AVANTI 10502 | 1SACD
BACH XXI is a pure musical hybrid. Pianist/arranger Matt Herskowitz reimagines 8 works of the master in contemporary settings, incorporating rhythms, grooves and harmonic voicings from Jazz, Latin, Arab, Jewish and Contemporary Classical styles into the original scores. Featuring internationally acclaimed classical violinist Philippe Quint and anchored by Matt's famed trio - Mat Fieldes, Bass & David Rozenblatt, Drums, BACH XXI invites you to rediscover all the genius of Bach in a new, modern and unique personal voice. Special guest appearance by renowned virtuoso Lara St. John on the Double Violin Concerto.