4 And More Music

Etudes, Vol. 4

Etudes, Vol. 4

Amy Briggs

0090404947728 | BRIDG 9477 | 1CD
David Rakowski’s 100 piano études were composed over a period of 22 years. Hayes Biggs writes that "Rakowski's mastery, imagination, craft and humor shine forth in virtually every bar. Amy Briggs plays the études with dazzling pianistic prowess and unusual expressive understanding." This release is the fourth in a series devoted to David Rakowski's brilliant work: Vol. 1: BRIDGE 9121, Vol. 2: BRIDGE 9157, Vol. 3: BRIDGE 9310